Wilmette Public Library homeDirections to the libraryLibrary contact informationDefault text sizeLarger text sizeLargest text size
Image of Wilmette Public Library, displaying Fall/Winter/Spring hours of operation: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Sunday 1:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
March 13, 2010
      [My Account]     

Link to remote printing

Link to One Book, Everybody Reads pages

Link to Megasearch web page

READERS ADVISORY DATABASES

Infotrac Magazine Articles   Available remotely: Yes

Index to general interest magazines, reference books, maps, historical images, and newspaper articles. The full-text of many of the periodical articles is available online and may be printed out or emailed to another location. Library and remote access (with valid Wilmette/Kenilworth library card number).

Literature Resource Center   Available remotely: Yes

Search for information in magazines or reference books about authors or specific works. Reference books indexed include Contemporary Authors and the Literary Criticism series of the Gale publishing company. Library and remote access (with valid Wilmette/Kenilworth library card number).

Musicians & Composers of the 20th Century   Available remotely: Yes

Musicians & Composers of the 20th Century offers in-depth biographical and critical essays on those men and women who made an enduring impact on music from 1901 to 2000. Covering more than 600 musical artists in detailed essays ranging from three to five pages in length, this resources provides a valuable entry point for students seeking the basics on musicians in all genres worldwide.

New York Times Historical (1851-2003)   Available remotely: Yes

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text for 1851-2003. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Library and remote access (with valid Wilmette/Kenilworth library card number).

Novelist Plus   Available remotely: Yes

Provides a way to explore fiction and nonfiction books online. Search for books by author, title, main character, or genre type. See what authors write in a style similar to one you've already read. Library and remote access (with valid Wilmette/Kenilworth library card number).

Readers Guide to Periodical Literature 1890-1982   Available remotely: Yes

Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Current coverage for this database includes the years 1890 through 1982.

Return to the READERS' SERVICES page.