## THE BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES OF THE WILMETTE PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS

ORDINANCE NO. 2022/23-206

## ORDINANCE FILLING A VACANCY

## Stuart Wolf Vacancy

WHEREAS, Stuart Wolf was previously appointed as a Library Trustee for a term which expires in April, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Stuart Wolf resigned from the Board effective July 31, 2022; and

WHEREAS, following a resignation, a vacancy in the office of Library Trustee shall be declared by the Library Board; and

WHEREAS, the Library Trustees, by Ordinance No. 2022/23-205, adopted August 16, 2022, declared a vacancy in the office of Library Trustee; and

WHEREAS, vacancies shall be filled by appointment of the Library Trustees until the next regular library election.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED by the Board of Library Trustees of the Wilmette Public Library District that the Library Trustees appoint Renee Cox to fill the vacancy until the next regular election of the Library Trustees in April 2023.

This Ordinance is effective immediately.

Illinois



## Certified Membership of the WILMETTE PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Role	Official	Term
President	Lisa McDonald	2019 – 2023
Vice President	Joan Fishman	2019 – 2023
Secretary	MaryAnne O'Keefe	2021 – 2025
Treasurer	Tracy Sommer	2021 – 2025
Trustee	Patricia Nealon	2021 – 2025
Trustee	Fina Riddle	2019 – 2023
Trustee	Renee Cox	2022 - 2023

Effective October 18, 2022